Can’t stop, won’t stop

So I finally had my gallbladder removed.

*celebration commences*

*record scratch*

*sad trombone noise*

Basically, recovering from having an actual organ removed while also trying to care for your almost 5 month old baby is the worst. 

Also- here’s a fun fact for ya- I can’t eat anything remotely fatty (I.e. Good) for at least two weeks. 

I’ll just retreat to my room and cry for a while. 

But I can’t. Because of the aforementioned baby.

Sometimes that sucks. Sometimes being a mom has to come before having a pity party.

Being a mom is the coolest, best thing I’ve done in my life. I really feel like it’s what I’m best at. But man, it’s hard. It’s exhausting. It’s unending. (Literally, I’m typing this with one hand while I hold a paci in Baby K’s mouth.)

I’m sure any mom can relate; it’s nothing new. Sometimes it’s just good to know someone else is going through it too. It’s tough but I honestly wouldn’t trade it for anything.

Leave a Reply

